Health Information Websites

  • WebMD – www.webmd.com
  • American Academy of Family Physicians – www.familydoctor.org
  • Health Web – www.healthweb.org
  • Mayo Clinic – www.mayohealth.org
  • National Institues of Health and National Library of Medicine – www.medlineplus.gov
  • New York Online Access to Health – www.noah-health.org
  • Johns Hopkins University Medical Center – www.hopkinsmedicine.org
  • Harvard Medical School – www.intelihealth.com
  • Information on Patient Assistance Programs for Prescriptions http://www.rxassist.org
  • Department of Health and Human Services – www.healthfinder.gov
  • National Institues of Health – www.nih.gov
  • American Academy of Family Physicians- health exams
  • Family History Program to track down and record cases of disease in your family www. hhs.gov/familyhistory

Women’s Issues

  • Department of Health and Human Services – www.4women.gov
  • National Women’s Health Infocenter www.womenshealth.gov/health-topics
  • Women’s Health WebMD www.women.webmd.com
  • Women’s Mental Health www.healthywomen.org

Men’s Issues

  • Men’s Health Center WebMD http://www.men.webmd.com
  • Men’s Health Medline Plus www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/menshealth.html
  • Men’s Six Top Health Risks www.webmd.com/features/top-health-threats-men
  • Men’s Health Mayo clinic www.mayoclinic.com/health/mens-health/MY00394
  • Erectile Dysfunction www.webmd.com/erectile-dysfunction

Pediatric Issues

  • Newborn Care – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-newborn_1130.bc
  • Infant Care 2 weeks-2 months – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-2-week-old_1132.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Infant Care 4-6 months – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-4-month-old-week-1_1139.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Infant Care 9-12 months – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-9-month-old-week-1_1145.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Toddler Care 15-18 months – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-15-month-old-week-1_5908.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Toddler Care 18-24 months – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-18-month-old-week-1_5925.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Child Care 2-3 years – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-2-year-old-big-emotions_5934.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Child Care 3-4 years – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-3-year-old-imaginary-friends_1389510.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Child Care 4-5 years – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-4-year-old-welcome-to-4_1389809.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Child Care 5-6 years – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-5-year-old-getting-enough-sleep_1389837.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Child Care 6-9 years – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-6-year-old-welcome-to-6_1389969.bc?intcmp=timeline
  • Pre-adolescent Care 9-11 years – http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-child-9-years-and-up_3650148.bc?intcmp=timeline

Specific Health Information

  • American Diabetes Association – www.diabetes.org
  • American Heart Association – www.americanheart.org
  • American Lung Association – www.lungusa.org
  • Immunization Information – www.immunize.org
  • American Dental Association – www.ada.org
  • Nat’l Heart, Lung & Blood Institute- High BP and Cholesterol – www.nhlibi-.org
  • Center for Disease Control – www.cdc.gov
  • Arthritis Foundation – www.arthritis.org
  • Extended Care Information Network – www.extendedcare.com
  • NeedyMeds – www.needymeds.com

Please Rate Harwer MD!

0 / 5

Your page rank: